T20 World Cup 2020 Team List | T20 World Cup 2020 Teams

T20 World Cup 2020 Team List | T20 World Cup 2020 Teams:- As of 2020, the top 9 ranked ICC Full Members with hosts Australia, qualified directly for the T20 World Cup 2020. Top 8 ranked sides qualified for the Super 12s stage of the tournament.

The 2020 ICC T20 World Cup is scheduled to be held in Australia from 18 October to 15 November 2020. The final of T20 World Cup 2020 will be held at the MCG. The Schedule for the ICC T20 World Cup Australia 2020 was revealed in Sydney. T20 World Cup 2020 India Schedule


T20 World Cup 2020 Team List | T20 World Cup 2020 Teams

  • Australia
  • Pakistan
  • India
  • England
  • South Africa
  • New Zealand
  • West Indies
  • Afghanistan
  • Sri Lanka
  • Bangladesh
  • TBC
  • TBC


T20 World Cup 2020 Venue

ICC announced that the following venues would be hosting ICC T20 World Cup 2020

Adelaide Brisbane Geelong Hobart
Adelaide Oval The Gabba Kardinia Park Bellerive Oval
Capacity: 53,500 Capacity: 42,000 Capacity: 34,000 Capacity: 20,000
Matches: 6 (semi-final) Matches: 4 Matches: 6 Matches: 8
Melbourne Perth Sydney
Melbourne Cricket Ground Perth Stadium Sydney Cricket Ground
Capacity: 100,024 Capacity: 55,000 Capacity: 46,000
Matches: 7 (final) Matches: 6 Matches: 7 (semi-final)


T20 World Cup 2020 Host

T20 World Cup 2020 to be organized by Australia.


T20 World Cup 2020 Date

T20 World Cup 2020 is Schedule to begin on October 18, 2020.


T20 World Cup 2020 Time Table

T20 World Cup 2020 Time table is not released yet.


Sri Lanka and Bangladesh did not qualify for the Super 12s, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh in the group stage of the competition. Sri Lanka and Bangladesh were joined by the 6 teams who had qualified for the tournament via the 2019 ICC T20 World Cup Qualifier.

Papua New Guinea became the 1st team to qualify directly for the 2020 Men’s ICC T20 World Cup, finishing above the Netherlands on net run rate. T20 World Cup 2020 is the first time that Papua New Guinea had qualified for a World Cup in any format. Ireland became the 2nd team to qualify directly to the T20 World Cup 2020 after they won Group B of the qualifier tournament.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *