PWL 2020 Teams | Pro Wrestling League 2020 Teams

PWL 2020 Teams | Pro Wrestling League 2020 Teams:- The Pro Wrestling League is an Indian wrestling event. Pro Wrestling League was started in 2015 by ProSportify and Wrestling Federation of India. The Pro Wrestling League includes 7 franchises, which represent cities throughout India. Pro Wrestling League teams are formed via bidding.

Pro Wrestling League adheres to United World Wrestling rules for all weight categories. All edition of Pro Wrestling League hosted 6 teams, MP Yodha was included in last year.

During the group stage of Pro Wrestling League, all the team meet each other once. While the top after group stages matches qualifies for the playoffs. During group stages out of 9 weight categories 7 category bouts are held, the Pro Wrestling League teams get to block any one category bouts they want, they have to play all bouts even if they win the match before the last bout. During the playoffs, all the 9 category bouts are held and a PWL team wins a match when it wins 5 bouts.


PWL 2020 Teams | Pro Wrestling League 2020 Teams

These are the teams of Pro Wrestling League 2020.

  • Delhi Sultans
  • Haryana Hammers
  • Mumbai Maharathi
  • NCR Punjab Royals
  • UP Dangal
  • MP Yodha


Pro Wrestling League

Pro Wrestling League is an initiative of ProSportify and Wrestling Federation of India. PWL is the biggest Olympic Wrestling League in India. Since 2015, PWL has successfully completed 4 editions.

The PWL Season 5 is set to be bigger and better than ever this year. There are totally 6 Pro Wrestling League Teams – Delhi Sultans, UP Dangal, Haryana Hammers, MP Yodha, Mumbai Maharathi and the NCR Punjab Royals. The PWL Season 5 will witness players from 15 nationalities spanning across Asia, Europe, Africa and the American continent.

Official Website:-


Pro Wrestling League Prize Pool

The Pro Wrestling League offers a prize purse of Rs. 3 Crore.


Pro Wrestling League Auction

In every season of PWL, all players participate in an auction system. Players are listed in an auction where each team owner bags a chosen player after making the highest bid.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *